Facebook YouTube ICQ PayPal
PFL Ticker
CONGRATS to the Saints.... Super Bowl XXXV Winners !!!!
PFL Radio Show
Your IP is

Paydirt Football League Articles

PFL Superbowl History
By James Hatzis
Special to paydirtfootball.com

I figured while we are making our way through the offseason, it might be fun to do an article about PFL Superbowls. The PFL is currently entering its 27th season, therefore this article will chronicle the 26 seasons of superbowl champions throughout the history of the PFL. Since we are a group of gamers that love statistics, what would be more fun than to know how many different coaches have actually won the coveted Pelto trophy. I also tallied up the amount of times each NFL team made it to the big game and what their win/loss record was in PFL Superbowls. I went superbowl by superbowl and figured out the winning and losing record of each NFL franchise that has reached the PFL superbowl. I also recorded what coaches have won the big game and indictaed what coaches have more than one trophy to their name. The only thing that I could not do which would have been fun is list every coaches win/loss record in the superbowl. Unfortunately Lenny didn't keep track of who the superbowl losers were each season, he only listed the superbowl champions. I went ahead and indicated the coaches who are still active owners in the league and what teams they currently coach. If a coach has since retired from the PFL I indicated that as well.

I think it is a true testament to what a realistic, competitive and top tier madden league Lenny has always run when you look at the numbers. The level of competition in the PFL is unmatched anywhere else in the madden community. When you see that through 26 seasons a whopping 20 different coaches have won the superbowl, only 3 coaches have won the superbowl more than once and no coach has won a championship more than 4 times through 26 seasons I think that you will agree.

PFL Superbowl Wins By Coach:
James Hatzis (Detroit Lions) 4 Time PFL Superbowl Champion
Kyle Croft (Retired) 3 Time PFL Superbowl Champion
John Whalen (Colts) 2 Time PFL Superbowl Champion
Andrew Torres (New York Giants)
Mike Ryan (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Jim Gamble (Retired)
Adam Spencer (Retired)
Cory Ward (Retired)
Dan Kipfer (Ravens)
Dave Pelto (Retired)
Ezzy (Retired)
Jim Kargen (Retired)
Joe Testerman (Retired)
Kyle Tillison (Retired)
Lee Sphar (Retired)
Michael Moser (Retired)
Paul Preheim (Retired)
Rick Kerns (Retired)
Scott McCallom (Retired)
Wayne Dupree (Retired)

PFL Superbowl Team Win/Loss Records:
New England Patriots 2-0
New Orleans Saints 2-0
Baltimore Ravens 1-0
Detroit Lions 1-0
Philadelphia Eagles 1-0
San Francisco 49ers 4-1
Pittsburgh Steelers 4-3
Miami Dolphins 3-3
Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2-2
Atlanta Falcons 1-1
Buffalo Bills 1-1
Green Bay Packers 1-1
New York Giants 1-1
Seattle Seahawks 1-1
St. Louis Rams 1-4
Carolina Panthers 0-1
Cincinnati Bengals 0-1
Cleveland Browns 0-1
Denver Broncos 0-1
New York Jets 0-1
Oakland Raiders 0-1
Indianapolis Colts 0-2
Discuss this Article in our Forums Replies - 0 :: Views - 1087

Paydirt Football League Articles