Leagues:  NFL  l  PFL  l  PAFL  l  PSAFL         

The Gridiron Awaits!


Check out our coach-mode Paydirt football leagues
and visit the links to a some great football
games, both tabletop and PC.

               Home     Standings     Schedules     Team Owners     Rules     Draft     Report XBX     Get XBX     Downloads  




League History


PAFL History

Welcome to our Paydirt Action League Super Bowl, Hall of Fame & History page. Paydirt Action was designed with the idea to create the best online league using the most accurate representation of football available on a PC gaming platform. to this day we are the most popular Action PC Football league on the web.
    At least that's our opinion...  read more on our beginnings....

Our Seasons and Champs

Season 8

Two teams who had never been to the big show in a clash for the trophy.



       Philadelphia Eagles: Rick Main   ...VS Derrill Richards

NFC Pro Bowl  l  AFC Pro Bowl
Season 8 Player Stats
Super Bowl Vlll Broadcast ...The entire game saved to view
Super Bowl Box  l  Season 8 Playoff bracket and scores

Our Seasons and Champs

Season 7

Kenny and the Rams were the first team to repeat.



  LA Rams: Kenny Main   ...VS Pierce Roberts
NFC Pro Bowl     AFC Pro Bowl
Season 7 Player Stats
Super Bowl Box

Season 6

In season 6, Kenny's Rams finally pulled it off. He had been building the team over several seasons.



  LA Rams: Kenny Main   ...VS --Nino Montalbano
Super Bowl Vl Score 35-21
Season 6 standings  l  Season 6 Leaders
Probowl AFC  l  Probowl NFC
Super Bowl Vl Game Log
 Info to come

Season 5

The NFC West was the season of the haves and the have-nots. RB Demarco Murray was MVP. Still no repeat Super bowl winners.


  Cincinnati Bengals: Nino Montalbano  ...VS Kenny Main

Score: 34-21
Standings  MVPs
Pro Bowl NFC  Pro Bowl AFC



Season 4

Seattle went 15-1 on their way to winning Super bowl 4.  Tom 'freakin' Brady won MVP. We were starting to notice that we had a different Super Bowl winner each year.


  Seattle Seahawks: Jamey Dilbeck   ...VS Eric Lindner


Season 3


  Green Bay Packers: Daniele Miozzi   ...VS Nino Montalbano

Season 2

If you click on the write-up in Super bowl 2, you can see the remnants of our hideous season 2/3 baby shit yellow website. Oh my... Payton Manning was the MVP.


  Denver Broncos: Roberto Tosco   ...VS jeff beyel
Score: 17-23
Standings  MVPs
Pro Bowl NFC  Pro Bowl AFC

Season 1

Our inaugural season opened with the league filling quickly. I had considered creating an Action PC league for a couple years and finally committed to it. The Chiefs won our first Super bowl headed up by Rob Parish, hence our name for the "Parish Super Bowl Trophy"


  Kansas City Chiefs: Rob Parish   ...VS Tod Cichon
Score: 33-28
Standings  MVPs 
Pro Bowl NFC  Pro Bowl AFC

PAFL Hall of Fame

RB Demarco Murray (Dallas Cowboys all 6 seasons): League all-time leading rusher with 7793 yards. 61 career rushing TDs including league tying record of 25 in 2014 season. Led league in rushing twice and was twice first team all pro.

RB Matt Forte (Played 6 seasons with Bears and Jaguars): premier dual threat back. Forte had 3 100+ yard rushing campaigns. Only back in league history to have two 20+ touchdown rushing seasons. Had 2 seasons with over 2000 totals yards from scrimmage (Only he and Demarco Murray have ever done that). Was named first team All-Pro twice. 5325 career rushing yards, 7591 career total yards, 295 career receptions including 80 in 2014 season, had 2266 career receiving yards and never had a season less than 245 yards receiving with five seasons over 300 yards.

WR Brandon Marshall (Played 6 seasons with Bears and Vikings): 7320 career yards with 72 TD receptions. Holds league record single season mark for yards receiving with 2130 in 2012. Twice has caught 20+ TDs in a season. Led league in total receptions twice and had 481 career grabs. 3 time first team all pro.

T Joe Thomas (Played 6 seasons with Bears, Colts, Steelers, Seahawks, and Patriots): 4 time First Team All-pro and 1 season was named second team All-Pro. Arguably the best T in league history.

Jeff Beyel: An essential cog in the operation of the PAFL. Jeff is involved in every aspect of league activities from rule and trade assistance to website articles. Quite simply, the league would not be the same without him.

Nino Montalbano: Always competitive, Nino made appearances in several Super Bowls. A master at team building.

Kenny Main: First to repeat in the Super Bowl. Great GMing skills.


Home     NFL.Com    ESPN NFL     DK Sports     Daddy Leagues     Football Idiots     Contact Us